Tags

Now, I don’t literally mean to stretch your chocolate like its taffy, because I’m pretty sure that’s impossible. BUT… there is a quick & easy way to make your chocolate last longer.

When I’m done making a batch of cake pops, I tend to have a bit of chocolate left over – but I never know what to do with it, so I end up throwing it out.

Then last week, I was browsing Instagram and came across this idea from Gloria of Glo Pops. Pure – genius. When I was making my Ombre Oreo Pops on Tuesday, I just had to try it out.

OK, so here we go… a small amount of chocolate left in the bowl.

Spread the remaining chocolate in a thin layer, onto some waxed paper or parchment paper.

Allow it to completely dry and harden.  This is a good test to see if its ready…

If it lifts clear off the paper, you’re ready for the next step (which is the most fun). Smash it up into little pieces!

DSCN4121

Place all the pieces into an airtight bag, and label it with the date you made them.

How cool is that? I will be doing this with every future batch of treats I make, for sure.

Big thanks to Gloria for such a smart idea – this is a great money-saving tip!

Instagrammers, follow her at @glo_pops.