Tags

, , ,

A few weeks ago, I got these puff pastry sheets.  I wasn’t sure what to do with them at the time, but I figured I could whip up something tasty with them.

There wasn’t anything interesting on TV today, and I was starting to get bored… and when I get bored, I bake!

I’m not sure how the weather was in your area, but here in south Jersey, it was fa-ree-zing, with a bitter cold wind… so this baker was not leaving the house to go buy ingredients.  If I was going to bake, I’d have to raid my pantry.

I remembered that earlier this morning, I came across a recipe for Chocolate Peanut Butter Whoopie Pies that I had pinned on my “Recipes I Must Try” board. I didn’t have the ingredients for the cookie part, but I had everything to make the peanut butter filling.  But hmmm, what could I pair it with?

I had Nutella leftover from my Nutella Crunch Cake Pops I made last week… ooh!  And I had bananas too.  Truth be told, they were hubby’s bananas for his Cheerios, but he could spare one.  But how could I tie them all together?

Then it hit me… the puff pastry sheets!

Ladies & gentlemen, I give you Nutella, Peanut Butter & Banana Napoleons!

INGREDIENTS
– Puff pastry sheets
– Nutella
– Bananas
Peanut butter filling (1/2 cup peanut butter, 3 tablespoons butter, 2 cups powdered sugar, 3 tablespoons milk. Beat peanut butter and butter together then add powdered sugar and milk and mix until well blended (it was a little thick when I made it). Source).

 

Peanut butter filling

Sliced 'nanners

Puff pastry sheets, cut in half

Bring on the Nutella

Arranged banana slices

Peanut butter mixture

More bananas

Stack it up!

Ta da... c'est fini!