Tags

, , ,

On Thursday, check back for Kristin’s guest tutorial on Embroidery Cake Pops!

KristinName: Kristin Bader
Birthday: January 17th
Business Name: Treats By Kristin
Location: Springfield, PA

When & how did you become a cake pop maker?
October 2012. I saw a Bakerella book at Michael’s and was really fascinated by how cool these cake pops were, so I decided I would make them for my daughter’s class. They were a hit and then I was hooked! I started to see other amazing work from other cake poppers and saw what an amazingly fun thing this could be!


Do you bake as your full-time job
?
No, I do not bake full time. One day I really would love to do so. Right now I work full time as an accounting manager. I really feel like I have found something I am passionate about and would love to turn this into something I can do long term!

What inspires you in your baking; how do you come up with original ideas?
I get inspiration from my daughters, Emma and Jules. I also get inspiration from Pinterest, the Web, and other great cake poppers. I have to say a huge thank you to all the amazing woman I have met via Facebook who help and offer advice! It is so awesome to get excited about a new cake pop idea I have 🙂

What are some of your favorite cake pops that you have made?

What advice do you have for other cake pop makers?
Well, I am still pretty new to this, but I would tell people to take their time and keep trying! Its takes a lot of patience and imagination to make things work.

Do you make anything else in addition to cake pops?
Yes, I make chocolate covered Oreo cookies, chocolate lollipops, cupcakes, and mini pie pops!

OK, some non-baking questions…  

  • Favorite TV show or movie: Revenge and Housewives of Beverly Hills
  • Favorite book: Eat Pray Love
  • Favorite candy: Reese PB Cups
  • Favorite celebrity: Jennifer Lawrence
  • If you could have any super power, what would it be, and why? I have always wanted to read people’s mind! Or control time! Either make it go slower or speed up!

How can people find you?

Facebook: www.facebook.com/treatsbykristin
Instagram: @treatsbykristin
Email: treatsbykristin@yahoo.com

What area do you serve/sell to?  Deliver locally and ship anywhere in US
Do you ship your cake pops?  Yes
What’s the best way for people to order from you? Facebook or via my email treatsbykristin@yahoo.com

