Tags

, , , ,

AdriName: Adri Pioquinto
Birthday: March 24
Business Name: maskipops by adri
Location: Los Angeles, CA

When & how did you become a cake pop maker?
May 2011 – I became a statistic when I had to do a short sale on my house. To cope, I needed an out. Cake popping became my creative outlet & an additional source of income.

Do you bake as your full-time job?
I have a full time job & I’m a full time mama to 3 little princesses. Baking and bling sticks are all done after regular work hours.

How did you come up with your business name?
“maski paps” in Tagalog means “a little bit of this, and a little bit of that.” My husband blurted out maskipops for a little play on words and it stuck ever since.

What inspires you in your baking; how do you come up with original ideas?
I usually sketch out my designs. This gives me a feel for the type of piping or shapes I’ll be creating. I try to think outside of the box and add my own flair to designs done before me.

What are some of your favorite cake pops that you have made?

What advice do you have for other cake pop makers?
Do the work. Some of the best cake poppers I idolize put in the time and labor to research, plan and execute their designs. You can’t do shortcuts and expect the same results. Labor and love definitely show through on cake pops.

Do you make anything else in addition to cake pops?
Cakes, cupcakes, push pops & bling sticks, baby. 🙂

Some non-baking questions… 

  • Favorite TV show or movie: House of Lies, Sons of Anarchy, Boardwalk Empire, Shahs of Sunset
  • Favorite book: Amy Atlas Sweet Designs
  • Favorite non-baking hobby: crafting
  • Favorite candy: Twix
  • Favorite celebrity: Kobe Bryant
  • If you could have any super power, what would it be, and why? Stop time. To fast forward through the BS, pause and replay the good times, and also make time for everything. 

How can people find you?

Website: http://maskipopsbyadri.wix.com/home
Facebook: www.facebook.com/maskipops.by.adri
Twitter: @maskipopsbyadri
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/maskipopsbyadri/
Instagram: @adri_p
Email: maskipops.by.adri@gmail.com
Bling Sticks: maskipopsbyadri.etsy.com 

What area do you serve/sell to? Mainly Los Angeles & the Valley for baked items but I do ship; bling sticks are shipped all over the US & a few other countries
Do you ship your cake pops?  yes
What’s the best way for people to order from you? via email

