Tags

,

Name: Yajayra Gonzalez
Birthday: July 16th
Business Name: Yaya’s Sweet Surprise Cakery
Location: Fontana, CA

When & how did you become a cake pop maker?
I became a cake pop maker in 2010. Came across a book from Bakerella and that was the beginning of my love for cake pops.

Do you bake as your full-time job?
I used to bake full-time but now I bake part-time, since I have a full-time job.

What inspires you in your baking; how do you come up with original ideas?
I listen to my customers visions and then I go online to get some ideas to help me with my original ideas.

What are some of your favorite cake pops that you have made?

What advice do you have for other cake pop makers?
I have learned that making cake pops takes a lot patience. There is so much you can make with cake pops all it takes is a little imagination. Get yourself a good cake pop stand from KC Bakes!

Do you make anything else in addition to cake pops?
I also make cakes, cupcakes and cookies.

OK, some non-baking questions… 🙂

Favorite TV show or movie: Dirty Dancing
Favorite candy: Kit Kats
If you could have any super power, what would it be, and why? If I could have a super power it would be……..to read peoples mind. This way when I get orders I can read what they are thinking and not get confused with what they are trying to tell me.

How can people find you?

Facebook: Yaya’s Sweet Surprise Cakery
Pinterest: Yajayra n Ric
Instagram: yayassweets

What area do you serve/sell to? Inland Empire and San Gabriel
Do you ship your cake pops?  Yes
What’s the best way for people to order from you? E-mail me at sweet.surprisecakes@yahoo.com

Would you like to be featured on Meet Me Monday?  Email kcbakes@hotmail.com with “Meet Me Monday” in the subject.

