Tags

,

Name: Stephanie Guerrero
Birthday: February 2
Business Name: Pandora’s Oven
Location: Houston, TX

Background:
Graduated high school, worked for an architect for a couple of years and now working in the family business of insurance and insuring everything!

When & how did you become a cake pop maker?
I guess I became a cake pop maker when I saw them online and decided to try and make them. I posted pictures on Facebook of what I made and the next day I got so many good responses. An old volleyball teacher wanted to place an order and just like that I was a cake pop maker.

Do you bake as your full-time job?
No, I bake part-time. Usually when the orders roll in, I take time out of my full-time job with my dad. He is very understanding of my goals and supports me in my baking madness.

What inspires you in your baking; how do you come up with original ideas?
My customers and other bakers that are more advanced inspire me every day to push myself and come up with amazing ideas.

What are some of your favorite cake pops that you have made?
My favorites would have to be my “birthday cake” pop that I offer; I think it’s a great surprise when they don’t know they are getting their own mini b-day cake. The Halloween pops were a lot of fun to do, everyone loved them and I had a lot of help from my boyfriend in the design.

What advice do you have for other cake pop makers?
Since I am a newbie in a way, I would just say to another newbie to not stop rolling, and inspire yourself to always try new designs and offer something that no one would ever think of putting on a cake pop!

Do you make anything else in addition to cake pops?
Yes I sure do! Custom cakes, cupcakes, decorated sugar cookies & whatever is sweet and comes out of the oven, I offer!

OK, some non-baking questions… 🙂

  • Favorite TV show or movie: Walking Dead, Cake Boss, Chopped, Cupcake wars, Grey’s Anatomy
  • Favorite book: I am sad to say I haven’t had a chance to get into any new books, but my last favorite was The Hunger Games!
  • Favorite candy: anything sour!
  • If you could have any super power, what would it be, and why? Control time, cause I was seem to run out of it!!!

How can people find you?

Facebook: Pandora’s Oven
Pinterest: Pandorasoven
Instagram: Pandorasoven
Blog: http://theovencompany.blogspot.com/

What area do you serve/sell to? the Houston area
Do you ship your pops?  I will start shipping pops within the New Year, but I do ship cookies now.
What’s the best way for people to order from you? Email is the best to reach me for orders

Would you like to be featured on Meet Me Monday?  Email kcbakes@hotmail.com with “Meet Me Monday” in the subject.

 

