Tags

, ,

I’ve said it once, and I’ll say it again. I am so impressed, over and over again, by the talent of you cake poppers. Every time I go online and browse around, I nearly fall out of my chair at the degree of skill you all apply to your cake pop creations!

As I was looking around today, an incredible picture of some greyhound cake pops caught my eye (pictured below), and it struck me that I had been seeing quite a few dog cake pops recently.

Growing up, my family always had a dog… we had Dusty, a rust-colored Golden Retreiver, then Lady, a German Sheppard/Beagle/Collie mix, who for some reason I always called Poodle.  Thinking of them brought back such fond memories, I had to give today’s theme to the dogs!

For today’s post, I had so many possible titles in mind, but it was too hard to choose…

  • Must Love Dogs (one of my fav’ “chick flicks”)
  • Who Let The Dogs Out?
  • Dog Days of Summer
  • It’s a Dog-Eat-Dog World

I could go on for days, haha.  In the meantime, check out these “pupper-ific” cake pops!  Each picture is linked to the baker’s Facebook page, so you can show them some love & “likes”!

Greyhounds by Lou Lou P’s Delights

Border Collies by Cake Pop Princess

Dog by Cake Pop Princess

Poodles by Cake Pop Creations

Pug Pops by Cake Pop Creations

Dogs by Island Girl Cakes

Sailor Dog by Cake Pop My Heart

King Charles Pops by POP Bakery

Osito by The De-Bite-Ful Cake Pop Shop

