Tags

, ,

Spoiler Alert: Do not continue to read the below post if you are on a diet or weight-loss plan of any kind. This will surely derail you; consider yourself warned.

Are you on Pinterest? I am, and it is just as addicting as everyone says.  The “Food & Drink” category is like a black hole for me. I lose all sense of time as I scroll through hundreds of pictures of edible imagination and repin the images to my Food on a Stick, Foodie Heaven or Recipes I Must Try boards.

The first item in my Recipes I Must Try board has been on my mind ever since that fateful pin… Marshmallows dipped in melted butter, then cinnamon sugar, wrapped in crescent rolls and baked.  It looked and sounded amazing.  Luckily, the picture linked to the original blog it was posted on, Eat at Allie’s, who had made them for an Easter project with her kids.  I followed her photo tutorial with ease, and it only took about 10 minutes to assemble.

Look at that lil' cloud of heaven...

The marshmallow vanished, leaving behind buttery-cinnamon-sugary-goodness.

There were some casualties, but they still tasted just as fantastic.

They were sooooo delicious!  They were light and airy, yet had the full wow-factor of the most decadent cinnamon bun.  I won’t tell you how many I ate, but this pretty much sums up how things went down:

