Tags

, ,

As I was scrolling through Twitter today, this tweet from @LaurenConrad caught my eye mentioning “Thanksgiving Pups”.  I love cute dogs as much as the next person, so I clicked on her link, expecting to see a funny picture of puppies dressed up in some kind of Thanksgiving outfit.  But instead, I was looking at an absolutely fabulous pair of boots – which I wouldn’t mind owning, but LC didn’t link to them.  Not that I could afford them, but hey, a girl can dream.  And even if I could afford them, I don’t have twigs for legs like the model wearing the boots, I have calves, so I’d probably end up looking like a fashionable park ranger or something.

Anyhoo, the boots were part of Lauren’s “Friday Favorites” – what a cool concept! I really like it, such a fun way to end the week, so I’ve decided to adopt it as a weekly theme here on KC Bakes.  I really like her categories too, so I’m going to borrow a few of those as well (imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, high-five LC). Its like a blog version of Mad Libs!

Favorite Ring

Favorite Quote

Favorite Seasonal Tip (Pioneer Woman’s Recipe for Creamy Mashed Potatoes)

Favorite Friends Scene 

 

Favorite Part in The Birdcage

 

