Tags

,

I’m not sure how the weather is in your town, but here in the Philly area, it is dark and overcast.  The kind of weather that makes you want to unplug your alarm clock and stay under the covers with a good book or maybe some sappy Lifetime movies.

But my dreary day frown was turned upside down when I came across these Rainbow Cloud Cake Pops by Bubble and Sweet!

 

Have you ever seen a more cheerful cake pop?  Between the rosy cheeks and innocent little smile *sigh* you can’t help but smile!

Ready for the best part?  Bubble and Sweet show you how to make them in this easy-to-follow photo tutorial.  I don’t think I would’ve ever thought to use my flower cookie cutter like that!

Once you get the mechanics down, you can use the steps you learned in this tutorial for other cake pop projects.  Look at this adorable Pot of Gold Cake Pop that Bubble and Sweet also made, using the fondant rainbow…

So cute!  Between the bright colors and whimsical cloud background pattern, I just can’t stop staring at this picture… it makes me want to sing, but since I’m undeniably tone deaf, I give you the soulful vocal stylings of the late Israel “IZ” Kamakawiwo’ole. I could listen to this song on repeat for hours, so beautiful.

