Tags

, , , ,

As a cake pop enthusiast, it makes my heart swell with glee when one of my ‘friends in the biz’ opens a cake pop store. And it’s even more humbling when that store is outfitted with KC Bakes Mega Cake Pop Stands!

I’m so excited to share with you, the grand opening of… Fabipops!

Fabi

photo credit Elizabeth Graham

To celebrate, we’re doing a special Wednesday edition of “Meet Me Monday”, so you can get to know Fabiola’s incredible story. Check out her Fabipops Menu and official Press Release, too!

The Brooklyn Paper also wrote a very nice piece on FabiPops as well (read it here). Congrats Fabiola, wishing you great success!

Name: Fabiola Scarbrough
Birthday: October 5
Business Name: Fabipops…its s a piece of cake!
Location: 60 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11217
Background: Accountant/Financial Analyst

When & how did you become a cake pop maker? February 2011, after the death of my infant son. I baked cake pops as a means to cope with his loss. Baking has been very therapeutic for me.

Do you bake as your full-time jobIf yes, how do you enjoy it? Not currently, I still hold a full time job; however I will be resigning from corporate America to manage my store full time.

How did you come up with your business name? Actually my husband did. He thought my cake pops looked fabulous so he named them Fabipops

What inspires you in your baking; how do you come up with original ideas? Anything and everything inspires me, I simply like to challenge myself with new designs and characters.

What are some of your favorite cake pops that you have made? My Fabipoparazzi cake pops have been my absolute favorites, sometimes I still can’t believe how lifelike they look.

What advice do you have for other cake pop makers?
My advice to other cake poppers is once you have the basics down, just have fun!

Do you make anything else in addition to cake pops?
I also make Push up cake pops, cake pop truffles, ring pops, cupcakes, and French Macarons.

Some non-baking questions… 

  • Favorite TV show or movie: Shark Tank
  • Favorite book: The note book
  • Favorite non-baking hobby: Playing Poker (my little guilty pleasure) lol
  • Favorite candy: candy corn
  • Favorite celebrity: I love Halle Berry, I think she’s gorgeous
  • If you could have any super power, what would it be, and why? I would love the power to heal. Watching my son pass away in my arms is reason enough.

How can people find you?

Website: www.fabipops.com
Facebook: facebook.com/fabipops
Twitter: @fabipops1
Pinterest: fabipops
Instagram: @fabipops
Email: info@fabipops.com
Blog: www.cakepopwars.com

What area do you serve/sell to?  NY Tristate area, and the U.S.
Do you ship your cake pops?  Yes, we ship and deliver.
What’s the best way for people to order from you? Call us at 347-480-POPS or email us.

