Tags

, ,

When I first signed up for Pinterest, I didn’t really “get it”.  Sure, I pinned pictures of owls that I thought were cute or cool cake pop creations I spotted, but I didn’t really understand what the point was.

Well my friends, that has changed. Now, I get it, and boy, do I loveeeeeee me some Pinterest.  I’ve set up a board for our cake pop stands, one for food on a stick to show how our stands can be used, fun DIY projects & more.

Anyhoo, allow me to get to my point. Lately, as I’ve been stalking browsing the Food category, I’ve been noticing some pictures where it looks like the bread has exploded!

Whoa! What in the challah bread is going on here?

Ok, so the truth is it’s not challah… it’s sourdough bread. And green onions. And cheese… love cheese! Who doesn’t? I mean really…

Oh – and it hasn’t really exploded… whew! The cool thing about sourdough loaves is that it holds its shape as it’s cross-sliced, so you can stuff all kinds of things down in the nooks and crannies, pop it in the oven, and it makes this fantastic pull apart appetizer!

Check out some of the other bread explosions I’ve found…

Cheddar Bacon Ranch Pulls

Cheesy Mushroom Pull Apart Bread

Cinnamon Roll Pulls

Are you getting hungry too, or is it just me?

These would make fantastic ideas for Super Bowl parties tomorrow.  Do you have any special dishes planned for the big game?

