Tags

, , , ,

Last April, a friend asked me to make baby rattle cake pops for a baby shower she was attending and I was given full artistic freedom to design whatever kind of rattle I wanted… isn’t that the best?  I looked up different types of baby rattles, and they all had a small ball at the bottom… so I thought, why not make it a double-ended cake pop rattle?

When I was making the samples though, the lollipop stick I was using was just not the right scale… it was too skinny between the cake balls and made it look like an oddly-proportioned dumbbell.  Then I remembered seeing Bakerella use paper straws for her “Kisses to You” post that she got from The Sugar Diva.

Here is what I came up with back in April…

Recently my baby rattle pops were featured in a Baby Shower Cake Pop slideshow by Lil Sugar, and suddenly, there has been a lot of interest in them.  So, instead of answering a bunch of individual questions, I decided to create a tutorial to show you how you can make your own double-ended baby shower pops!

THE GIVEAWAY
The giveaway content of this post has been removed since a winner has been chosen – congrats to Sopheavy S.!  Check out The Sugar Diva for paper strawsfavor bags and other amazing party goodies!

