Howdy, howdy!  Well its currently 95 here in New Jersey, on its way to reach 101, with a heat index of 115!  I’m half-tempted to go see if I could cook an egg on the sidewalk, but frankly, I don’t feel like cleaning up the mess :)

My heart goes out to all you bakers who have to fulfill orders in these conditions!  So many of you have written about how pops are falling off the sticks, or creations are melting.  Sometimes when life hands you lemons, you have to make lemonade, right?  So I’ve decided to do my first blog giveaway!

Get out your cameras, and send me pictures of your Melted Mess, and one of you will win this absolutely adorable ceramic cupcake mini cookie jar!  It’s about 6″ tall; click on pic to enlarge the image.

INSTRUCTIONS:

  • I realize its stifiling, so you don’t have to be baking to enter.  All you need to do is leave a comment below describing the heat in your area.
  • Limited to US residents only.

FOR EXTRA ENTRIES:

  • Email a picture of your Melted Mess to kcbakes@hotmail.com.  Limit one email per person.  I’ll post pics of the best messes, so be creative!
  • Mention this giveaway on Twitter! “Tired of the heat? Enter the Melted Mess Giveaway by @KCbakes – mykcbakes.blogspot.com”
  • Write about this giveaway on your blog, then come back here and leave a link to your blog entry.

DEADLINE:

  • Entries must be received by Monday, July 25th at 5:00pm (EST).  Winner will be announced Monday evening!

Good luck!  And try to stay cool :-)

xoxo,
  Kim

